Book Blog Roundup for 2013

I book blog over on my LiveJournal blog ((as Birdsedge) – so for the roundup of 2013, go and take a look here – http://birdsedge.livejournal.com/272425.html

About Jacey Bedford

Jacey Bedford maintains this blog. She is a writer of science fiction and fantasy (www.jaceybedford.co.uk), the secretary of Milford SF Writers (www.milfordSF.co.uk), a singer (www.artisan-harmony.com) and a music agent booking UK tours and concerts for folk performers (www.jacey-bedford.com). She's also a Home Office / Border Agency licensed sponsor processing UK work permits (Certificate of Sponsorship).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Book Blog Roundup for 2013

  1. Jacey Bedford says:

    I still have a couple of Joe Abercrombie’s to read (Heroes and Red Country). I find they take me such a long time and use up a lot of my mental resiliance, so I can’t read them quickly or consecutively, but I love them. George RR Martin is the same. I managed Clash of Kings and both parts of Storm of Swords in 2013, plus Abercrombie’s Best Served Cold. Those four books alone probably took up the time an energy that any other ten or twelve lighter, shorter books might have done. I have to pace myself. Maybe Joe Abercrombie’s YA will be a slightly quicker read. I hope so. He’s certainly one of my buy-on-publication authors 🙂 My other B-O-P authors include: Lois McMaster Bujold, Patricia Briggs, Tanya Huff, Terry Pratchett, Karen Traviss (except for the Halo books – as yet), Lisa Shearin, Elizabeth Chadwick, Jaine Fenn and Kari Sperring. I’m also intending to do serious catchup with some new-to-me-authors with varying amounts of back catalogue, so I don’t know whether they’ll turn into B-O-P authors yet, but they might: Benedict Jacka, Kevin Hearne, Anne Aguirre, Carrie Vaughan, Ilona Andrews and Sherwood Smith.

  2. That’s quite a list. Wanted to leave a comment on your journal but couldn’t get my head around being ‘anoymous’. Anyway, Joe Abercrombie is a real treat. I’m looking forward to his new YA novel this year. I’ve read all five of the Ben Aronovitch books – loved them all!

Leave a Reply

